A Week in Jackson!

Hey Everyone,

Its official I changed the “lives in”  line on Facebook to Jackson Hole. I have been in Jackson for a week now; living, working, and attending church! Thought it was about time to give a little update.

Summer is defiantly on its way here in the Tetons, the snow is melting fast and skiers are being pushed higher up the slopes in search of skiable snow, but Spring comes before Summer and we are in the middle random weather, landslides, sunshine, rain, and failing weatherman!

I am working for a landscaping company named; Naturescape Designs based here in Jackson. Landscaping is what Iv done for the past 8 years in WA, so its feels pretty normal, other than the severe snow damage and way more intense sun rays at this elevation!!! (6,000 ft. +)

This week I played some pick up ultimate frisbee with some Jackson locals, worked, saw moose and elk, helped with a garage sale, and spent time with the church family. The next things to get done are; get a P.O. box, set up a bank account and learn how to cook dinner!

I tried to post a video of my room but I found out that to post videos on WordPress.com its a $59 upgrade that is needed. So if I ever figure out a way to post them and put up a link I will do that for you guys, but for now we will have to stick to pictures! My room is legit with a personal deck that hangs over a small ski resort with a view of Jackson! God is good.

Church at Cornerstone meets in the evening, I have never been so excited to spend time with a group of people. The gospel community groups, mens leadership meetings and the friendships here make me feel like I’m living in the biblical book of Acts with the early church. Isn’t that how its supposed to be? I think so, I’m learning so much and I will continue to talk about it on here. Stay tuned and stoked on Jesus!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “A Week in Jackson!

  1. JESSE!!!

    Just found your blog!! So glad to hear what God’s doing in your life! Stop by ours to see what’s up with us! 🙂
    You could upload it to youtube and post the link! That’s an option!
    Can’t wait to hear more!

  2. Hey get a Youtube account and upload the video there. Share the link. Easy!

  3. Dad

    Jesse-
    Must feel good to get some of the mundane things done that make a move ‘home’.
    We’re excited to know you’re investing in, and being ‘claimed’ by the fellowship in Wilson/Jackson! Greetings to all our Jackson friends!
    Dad

Leave a comment