Yeah Jackson.

Sorry it has been so long since I posted. Life is busy but good! I think I’ll fill ya’ll in on some of the stuff I have been doing recently.

Last week I did my first whitewater tour down the Snake River, flowing at 23,000 cubic feet per second!!! More the twice its normal amount. You know the water is high and fast when a live tree is floats past your boat! It was a great time hitting the rapids with some of the guys in the church, only one dude fell out but was hauled back into the boat after a short dunking. The final a biggest rapid named cottonwood hit me so hard that I was slammed into the guy behind me and then fell into the bottom of the boat. Overall it was hectic, rowdy and totally worth it!!! Check out our pictures on this link. Welcome to ElevationImaging.com – Eye Select Online Studio

Church has been awesome. The body has grown to a consistent 70 and pushes 80 on a regular basis, God is faithful to grow his church. I’m so blessed to be apart of a body that understands biblical theology and strives to live it out, if the bible says it we do it right? Our smaller groups that meet mid week to live out church 24/7 have been studying “The Story” or the gospel read as a story. By studying straight through the bible without looking ahead and trying to understand and interact fully with the power of what was unfolding through the “story” of God. This study has been vital to how I understand and live out my faith. I’m also learning how important it is to be fully plugged into a body. This week alone I have had discipleship meetings, service opportunities, confessed sin to brothers, worshiped and shared a meal with the body!!! What a great week of living in Gods ongoing Story!

 

We started working four ten hour days now, its long but the three day weekend is worth it.

The craziest thing happened today: I was mowing this guys lawnand I saw a shadow cross the house really fast, I thought it was a cloud but was surprised at how fast it was moving, so I looked up and didn’t see anything. So I kept mowing just as I was turning my riding lawn mower around I almost got hit by the owner of the house parachuting into his own yard, just 10 feet above my head. He landed gave me a nod and walked into the house for dinner! Yeah Jackson!

 

Well that is a short update on my life here in Jackson… so much more has been happening, so I’ll try to keep you updated on here regularly from now on! Have a great week all! Yeah Jackson.

 

Jesse

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment