I’m Back!

Sometimes I wait to post on here because I don’t feel like I have epic enough things to inform the world about, but I’m realizing that the more I put off posting the easier it gets to avoid it all together. So its time I posted something!

 

I’m alive! Thats a big deal considering how small and weak we are as humans beings, and the things I like to do. (=

 

Its winter in Jackson and that means that I’v been on the tips of the earth playing in the snow! I’m working again as a snowboard instructor, here in Jackson this time. I start training tomorrow morning. I’m excited about the opportunities here, I have met several of my coworkers and started some good relationships. I can tell already that God has me right where He wants me, because its been hard and scary already. Rumor on the mountain is that I’m the one and only experienced new-hire that made it on this season! The Lord is good and gracious.

 

I decided that hiking mountains and snowboarding wasn’t enough workout for my legs, so I joined an indoor soccer team. Its fun! Next time I see you guys, my legs will be bigger than my waist, so thats cool!

 

I’m now an ambassador for three companies this winter. this doesn’t mean that I get paid, but I do get free stuff. Not the highest calling but has been fun for this winter.

 

Still praying a lot about what God has for me in the next year or two, I’m still in that place were things could change drastically, and at some point probably need to. I’m really loving the things I get to do and experience right now, but realize that this probably isn’t going to be my life forever.

 

The few things that I know will be in my life forever; Being a part of the body of Christ (church), Serving, Loving people like Christ did, Worshiping my Creator. Other than those things nothing is really certain and thats a cool place to be!!!

 

Miss all of you, if you took the time to read this then I probably miss you.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I’m Back!

  1. Eric Davis

    Love you bro.

  2. David Peck

    Jesseboy-
    your last paragraph makes my ‘Father’s heart’ leap!
    Nothing could be better than to hear you verbalize your priorities…
    Serving God
    Serving His people
    Loving the world like Christ
    Worshipping the Creator
    Missing and loving people who care about you
    Can’t wait to hear how you’re transforming the Jackson Hole community’s riding style…you’ll get them ‘flexing and extending’ like Northwesterner’s yet!

Leave a comment